Making An Impact//Death Anxiety

I have death anxiety, for those of you who don’t know what that is its pretty much an overwhelming fear of of dying.. I know what your thinking, everyone is scared to die, but people who have what I have often or at least in my case lose all motivation to do anything. Just an overwhelming sense of anxiety and it often keeps me awake at night.

Going off of that, one of my reasons for why I think I have death anxiety is I personally am afraid that I won’t make any impact on this earth during my time here. It is one of the main reasons why I started these blogs, even if just one person reads them and takes something away from them Ill be happy.

I have always found myself wanting to help people, and animals as well.

If you find yourself reading this and think “I have that too”, it’s going to be okay. When I can’t sleep at night I literally have to shut my mind off. There are many ways to cope with this, I always tell myself, “I am here now, I have many things to be happy and thankful for.

  • Start a journal; write down all the things you are thankful for before bed.
  • Find a religion; I was never a religious person, but I often realized one of the reasons I was so scared is because I am petrified of the unknown. I needed something to believe in something to show me that it doesn’t just end. (I am in no way shoving any religion in your face, explore different ones it’s interesting and you can learn something from each one.)
  • Talk to somebody; find someone you trust and who isn’t going to judge you ask them to just keep you company while you scared or when you are going through this.
  • Read a book; books for me take me into a different ‘world’ I guess you could say. It’s almost like I am in the book.
  • Change fear to something better; Instead of asking yourself, “what happens next” ask yourself “I wonder what happens next.” cause truthfully no one knows.
  • Just enjoy life more, live in the moment and do not rush time.

Death anxiety for me started at a young age, in 4th grade I went to counseling, the one thing I remember from that is to distract your mind.

This is a real thing, it is okay to be afraid but remember that so is everyone else in some way. and as I always say YOU ARE NOT ALONE!

Image result for relaxing tumblr

 

 

Contact Me: kyleelockamy@icloud.com

 

Leave a comment